IMG_1987

The Present

I feel like it’s been a reallyyyy long time since my last post. Like, a ridiculously long time. I think I’m kinda bad at this whole ‘keeping to a time scale’ thing, and for that I am sorry.

However, back to the present. I hope you are all well, and are coping with the daily stresses like the soldiers that we are, battling on πŸ˜‰

So at the moment I am rehearsing for my school production, ‘Calamity Jane’. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s about this ‘manly’ cowgirl falling in love with the wrong person. It sounds odd when I describe it (probably because I don’t actually know the plot :/ ) but it is actually really really good. Cobalt is conducting the live band, Apricot, Mist, Flint and ‘the walking ray of sunshine’ (yeah, I haven’t thought of a name for him yet so just go with it πŸ˜‰ ) are all main characters, especially Sunny who is in fact Bill (the main guy character. Boy also happens to be in the band. This all makes for a really fun event, and tomorrow we have the first show, which is scaryyyyyyy!!!!! I am dancing, and am also head Choreographer, which sounds a lot fancier than it is πŸ˜€ I am really looking forward to it, but it’s all getting a little stressful. We (me and the dance teacher) have today had to kick dancers out of one of the dances (purely because they didn’t know it well enough and the show isΒ tomorrow) but two of them are pretty close friends and I feel like they blame me. But anyhoos, they can be bitches to me about pretty much anything, so I feel like they kinda deserve it? I think that makes me a little bit of a bad person, but Karma hey!

I am really looking forward to tomorrow because I am basically staying at school, playing football, eating junk food and being around some of my best friends for theΒ entire day!!!!!Β Whoop whoop!!! The show is literally the highlight of my year, and this one will probably be my last πŸ˜₯ because of sixth form. So I will have to make the most of it πŸ˜€

Today I also had my Sixth Form interview. It was with my head of year- who’s generally a nice person- and I think it went really well! I am really pleased, and now I know there was nothing to worry about. If anyone has an interview soon, I think the key thing is not to stress out about it, as it will only make you more jittery in the actual thing! I just ended up having a chat with the interviewer, talking about the school show in fact. Last week I kinda went through a phase of wondering whether I made the right decision staying at my current school for Sixth Form. This is mainly because I have realised that I’m wayyy more confident with strangers than I am with my friends. My friends all think I’m really introverted ad shy, but when I’m with new people, I tend to be the leader and talk to everyone and that sort of thing. I don’t feel like my friends really know who I am, which I don’t think is a very good thing. However, I have now come to realise that there will be new people who come to our Sixth Form, so I can be myself with them πŸ™‚

This feels like a very long post, but I think we need a bit of a catchup!

I don’t know about other people, but I’m feeling really oddly calm about the whole GCSE/exam situation at the moment. It is getting to the point that I am more worried about my calmness to the whole situation than the exams themselves. I haven’t really started hardcore revising yet, as I don’t want to ‘burn out’, but I’m worried that if I start too late I’m gonna fail. Aaaarghhhh! Never mindey πŸ™‚ I shall worry about that another time.

I have some good news! Yay! A little time ago, I applied to this scheme called NCS (if you wanna have a little lookie at their website click here– there is stuff all over the UK), which is like this course that consists of three weeks ofΒ stuffΒ in the summer holidays; week 1 is like an adventure week (PGL like), week 2 is where you stay in a university’s halls and do fun stuff and the third week is something charity related. Anyway, the point is I got a place on the week that I wanted!!! Yaaay go me!!!!! I’m really excited for the summer: I’ve got NCS then I’m going to VEGAS!!!! (and New York and Death Valley and San Francisco) I’m so excited I’m going with my family and yyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

Phew that was many many exclamation marks.

This was a really long post, I am sorry- I love just chatting to myself here πŸ˜‰

I hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday and week in general! Love you all lots and thanks for putting up with my silence for such a long time πŸ™‚ ❀

Love

Gingeeeee xxx

 

3 thoughts on “The Present

Leave a Reply

